The Writer’s Block – Chapter 1: “You believe, so why should I?”

Writer's Block - Chapter 1: "You believe, so why should I?

My best moments of clarity come from those long moments alone with my thoughts; with nothing more than the air from the earth, the beast, and the foul that suffocate me. You believe, so why should I? What is it that you believe, that I am questioning….

Is it your belief in me? My potential for good or for harm? I put forth my work through my hand, which now bleeds from my brain to these words that spill out before you. Letters that tumble over the other, propelling themselves into a phrase we call a sentence.

You believe, so why should I? Why should I believe that my words have meaning to you, that you can relate to me through a single snap of my virtual camera or the stokes of my keys. Why should I believe, when your belief in me is so great that it covers my non belief in myself.

You believe, so why should I? I shall never believe, I can never believe…so why should you?…

Shirt – Button Down TankTop – RedGrave
Pants – Kalaheo JNS – JP
Shoes – Strap Loafers – RedGrave
Necklace – Pyr Cross – Pekka

Pose – HisHorse – HisPose

Blog Challenge located here : http://simplydou.com/2013/07/31/the-writers-block-chapter-1/

One thought on “The Writer’s Block – Chapter 1: “You believe, so why should I?””

Leave a Reply

